Qualifying to Become a Makeup Artist in Colorado. In Colorado, makeup artists are classified as creative professionals that must be state licensed in esthetics. The Colorado Barber and Cosmetologist Act requires anyone applying makeup to be licensed as an esthetician, regardless of the setting in which they work.
Are you ready to receive your makeup artist license in Colorado? Start your search today and learn about requirements!
In Colorado, makeup artists are required to have a license. Makeup artists must complete at least 140 days in an accredited makeup artistry school in the state. After graduating from an accredited program, students will take the written and practical exams that are administered by the state.
Colorado does not have any licensing requirements for makeup artists. However, to perform any other type of skin care, you must earn an esthetics license. These programs also cover makeup application. After graduating from a 550-hour training program, you can apply to take your test through PSI.
Most cities have a few makeup artists who do fashion and bridal makeup, and they At present, the state of Colorado has no laws that talk about makeup artist
Office of Barber and Cosmetology Licensure. Man getting a haircut. Renew a License · Find Applications & Forms · Search for a License
Denver is the most populated city on the state of Colorado and its capital, and also you will not have to worry about establishing yourself as a makeup artist. you are a certified professional with a certificate from a Denver makeup school,
What is the difference between a Certified Makeup Artist, a Cosmetologist, or an Esthetician? . Colorado You will need to obtain your Esthetician license
License Finder Search. We found 32 training program(s) for O*NET code 39- 5091.00 / Makeup Artists, Theatrical and Performance in Colorado. Sort by.
To receive a cosmetology license in Colorado or a license in one of the other beauty practitioner disciplines in this state you have to attend a